Skip to main content Skip to footer

Peterborough County Community Recognition Awards Program

Nominations are now being accepted for the County Community Recognition Awards!

The Peterborough County Community Recognition Awards ceremony will take place on Thursday, May 16th, 2024. Nominations must be submitted by March 1, 2024

Categories of awards include: 

Accessibility Recognition
Acts of Heroism
Agricultural Leadership
Business Leadership
Community Volunteer of the Year
Environmental/Sustainability Recognition
Heritage Preservation
Leadership in Arts and Culture
Sporting Excellence

Eligibility Criteria: Nominations will be accepted for any resident or group residing in the County of Peterborough who has raised the profile or made an extraordinary contribution to our Community. The nominee shall not have received a County of Peterborough Recognition Award for a similar category within the last fifteen years and shall not be a Committee of Council (including lower tier). 

To learn more or nominate today, visit the Peterborough Council Recognition Awards webpage. 

Sign up to our Newsletter

Stay up to date on the township's activities, events, programs and operations by subscribing to our eNewsletters.

This website uses cookies to enhance usability and provide you with a more personal experience. By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies as explained in our Privacy Policy.